Mute Response

MuteResponse_CompilationI am proud to announce that I am part of the “MuteResponse” project. My track “Reorder Reality” which I produced in remembrance of Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson found its way on this double download compilation album which is now released on Bandcamp.

Outline of the Press Release:
MuteResponse: double download compilation album released 04.11.2013
MuteResponse provides a unique tribute to the legacy of pioneering label Mute Records.
Released as a double compilation download album by NominalMusics, MuteResponse will include twenty-two tracks from a range of artists who have been influenced by this pioneering imprint.
Focussing on the importance of Mute in the development of electronic music, from post- punk industrial noise through to pop and techno, the albums include contributions from producer Gareth Jones, D-R-U-N-K (Oly Grasset), Simon Fisher Turner collaborator Espen J. Jörgensen and Vic Twenty. Elsewhere, Jonteknik offers a playful tribute to Erasure’s Vince Clarke, Thee Balancer pays homage to Throbbing Gristle’s Peter Christopherson, while London unit The SFTs provide a personal message to Mute’s founder, Daniel Miller.
MuteResponse was compiled by music journalist and Mute fan Mat Smith to coincide with the tenth anniversary of his Documentary Evidence website. ‚I wanted to find a way of highlighting just how important Mute has been for electronic music,‘ says Smith. ‚It would have been really easy to ask for straight cover versions of Mute’s best moments but I really wanted to find a way of capturing the essence of what the label means to people instead. In the end I did agree to one cover version being included [MO75’s beautiful instrumental take on Depeche Mode’s ‚See You‘]. It’s a real mixture of dark and light, which was one of the things I really wanted to showcase.‘
‚Mute has meant so much to me,‘ concludes Smith, ‚and I was genuinely overwhelmed at how many like-minded people there were out there who wanted to be part of this project.‘
The compilations consist of exclusive tracks created just for the albums, unreleased tracks and tracks from recent releases that suited the theme of the project.
The albums will be released through Bandcamp on 4 November 2013 and will include alternative artwork from some of the contributors to the project as well as Simone Grant, who designed the first sleeves for Mute, and Olivia Louvel. MuteResponse was mastered by Chris Sharp (Concretism).

You also find MuteResponse on Facebook


Author on Google+ Rambo Balancer

Speak Your Mind


To avoid spam! * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.